Our Year End Fundraiser just started! Will you help us kick it off?

$11,053 raised of $400,000 goal
Donate

Kaur Voices Ep. 2 ~ Prof. Peter Virdee on Equality for Women

In this second episode the distinguished entrepreneur and philanthropist Peter Virdee offers his views on equality for w...

Jasvir Kaur Rababan is the host of 'Kaur Voices', a regular live talk show series on facebook.com/sikhnet In this first episode Jasvir has a jubliant conversation with Guruchanan Kaur who fell in love with Sikhi through her musical background (both Jasvir and Guruchanan are cofounders of kaurvoices.org, a platform for empowering Sikh women).

In this second episode the distinguished entrepreneur and philanthropist Peter Virdee offers his views on equality for women. The topics ranged from the sexual grooming of young Sikh girls, to his pride in his turban, to the initiative to offer menstrual products in women's bathrooms at gurdware.

You can catch the ongoing Kaur Voices episodes, hosted by Jasvir Rababan, LIVE EVERY SATURDAY at facebook.com/sikhnet/live (and youtube.com/sikhnet) at 9pm UK time (4pm Eastern, 1pm Pacific, 2pm MST)

You can also tune-in to Gurbani Media Center app to listen to 'Kaur Voices' episodes under Podcasts category.

For more info visit: https://www.kaurvoices.org/ or https://www.sikhnet.com/kaurvoices

Add a Comment