SikhNet Online Youth Film Festival LIVE!

The 2008 SikhNet Youth Online Film Festival will be held LIVE online for the first time this year!

 Now is the time to make your plan for next weekend, September 13th and 14th because the 3rd annual SikhNet Youth Online Film Festival will be a true LIVE event this year.  That's right, a selection of the video submissions will be broadcast live instead of just being posted online as in years past. Come and join the SikhNet staff as we watch this years submissions together.

During the first live broadcast segment on September 13th the SikhNet Team (Guruka Singh, Gurumustuk Singh and Gurujot Singh) will have a "red carpet" talk show before the films begin. During the whole event you'll be able to see the names of other users who are watching along with you and chat with them.

So plan now to gather 'round your computer and tell all your friends and family to join in for this unique event!

The event will be split over a two day period showing the first "block" of videos on the first day and continuing on the second day. Each day the live broadcast will air three times to accommodate viewers in different parts of the world. Each day the event will be approximately 2 hours long (starting at the time listed below).

This page will be updated soon with more details and the web link to watch the live broadcast.

If you don't want to miss out on any of the action we suggest that you start watching about 20-30 minutes BEFORE the below scheduled timing.

Live Broadcast Schedule:

(The times listed below apply to both days)

1st Showing (Timings Oriented for Asia Audience)

  • India - 8 PM
  • Singapore / Malaysia - 10:30 PM
  • North America - 7 :30 AM Pacific / 8 :30 AM Mountain / 9 :30 AM Central / 10 :30 AM PM Eastern
  • London/UK - 3:30 PM
  • View timing for other countries

Live Gurdwara Broadcast (Sunday, Sept 14th Only)
(The SikhNet office is located in the same building as the Gurdwara here in Espanola, New Mexico. So we will broadcast some of live Gurdwara in between the 1st and 2nd live event of the Youth Film Festival)

Order of Musicians playing Gurbani Kirtan: Hari Bhajan Kaur (30 mins), Sada Sat Simran Singh / Chardikala Jatha (30 mins), Children's Program.

  • India - 10:00 PM
  • North America - 9 :30 AM Pacific / 10:30 AM Mountain / 11:30 AM Central / 12:30 AM PM Eastern
  • London/UK - 5:30 PM
  • View timing for other countries

2nd Showing  (Timings Oriented for Europe Audience)

  • London/UK - 7 PM
  • Germany - 8 PM
  • United Arab Emirates - 10 PM
  • North America - 11 AM Pacific / 12 PM Mountain / 1 PM Central / 2 PM Eastern
  • View timing for other countries

3rd Showing (Timings Oriented for North America Audience)

  • North America - 6 PM Pacific / 7 PM Mountain / 8 PM Central / 9 PM Eastern
  • Singapore / Malaysia  - 9 AM (Sunday Sept. 14th and Monday Sept. 15th)
  • Australia (Sydney) - 11 AM (Sunday Sept. 14th and Monday Sept. 15th)
  • View timing for other countries

 

Schedule of Films to be Shown on: Saturday. Sept. 13th

 

Schedule of Films to be Shown on: Sunday Sept. 14th

Note: Due to the number of video submissions and limited time for the live event, we are only able to show some of the videos. After the live event is finished all the videos will be posted up for on demand viewing on SikhNet in the days following. Thanks for your participation!