Sikh Award Ceremony 2016 (SEWA and IFA)

SEWA & IFA organized "Sikh Awards 2016" at International Fateh Academy

SEWA (Social Educational Welfare Association) in association with International Fateh Academy organized "Sikh Awards 2016" on 7th January 2017 at International Fateh Academy Jandiala Guru.

MsAvaljotKaur (65K)

The prestigious award ceremony is organized every year to honour Gursikh personalities who are dedicated to the service of Sikhism and humanity.

The special presence of 'PanjPyareji' to confer awards upon the distinguished personalities of the Sikh panth was a great honour and sanctified the event. This honour is given to those Gursikhs who have overcome challenges to restore the honour and pride of Sikhism and to spread its fragrance in the entire world.

SikhAwardees (100K)

The President of SEWA & Chairman of International Fateh Academy, S. Jagbir Singh, shared that the Sikh Awards ceremony by SEWA was being organized from the last five years and awards were being given in various categories. The 'Sangat' from all over the globe nominated personalities through letters and e-mails. After a thorough verification of the nominations, Gursikhs were selected by SEWA, and if God wills, these awards will continue to be conferred year after year.

Our beloved PanjPyare, Bhai Satnam Singh, Bhai Satnam Singh, Bhai Tarlok Singh, Bhai Mangal Singh and Bhai Major Singh were honored with the 'Sikh of the Year, 2015-16' Award for their courage and responsibility for safeguarding the pride and dignity of the sikh panth.

Chaar Sahibzaade movie was awarded with the title of "Best Sikh film of the year, 2016'' and Akaal Channel UK was honored with "Best Sikh Channel of the year, 2016 award"

Bibi Inderjit Kaur & Bibi Pritam Kaur were honored with SEWA Life Time Achievement Award for their valour, courage and service to humanity.

The award for "Sikh Organization of the Year 2016" was conferred to "Basics of Sikhi" and "Khalsa Aid" for their innovative ways to spread the teachings of Sikhism and serve humanity.

Dr. Inderjit Singh Gogoani, a noted writer, researcher of Sikh history was also conferred with the Dedicated Sikh Writer Award' for his contribution to the Sikh Panth. S. Manjeet Singh was honored for his "Shashtarnama" book on Sikh Weapon History as Best Gatka (Martial Art) Book award.

S. Satdeep Singh was honored with Best Documentary of the Year 2016 award for becoming a young aspiring Sikh film maker who has won accolades for his three movies related to Sikh Philosophy and issues.

S. Harjinder Singh and S. Navtej Singh were honored with the Sikh Youth Icon of the Year 2016 award, for being the first Amritdhari Gur sikh with the true image in the Body building and fitness industry.

Bhai Gurnek Singh & Bibi Parkash Kaur were conferred with Dedicated Sikh of the Year 2016 award for dedicating their life selflessly to the noble and onerous mission of social service.

The program was telecast on Akaal Channel (UK), Jas one Channel (USA). The present members of various sikh organizations and personalities from all over the world were honored. SEWA aspires to continue honoring Sikh Personalities who will contribute spreading the values of Sikhism to the world.


cwr swihbzwdy iPlm nUM The Best Film Award nwl snmwinq kIqw igAw[

ieMtrnYSnl &iqh AkYfmI iv`c 7 jnvrI 2016 idn Sincrvwr nUM Social Education Welfare Association (SEWA) nwl iml ky is`K purskwr 2016 krvwieAw igAw[ieh smwroh hr swl auhnW guris`K SKsIAqW nUM snmwnq krn leI krvwieAw jWdw hY ijnHW ny mwnvqw dI syvw leI Awpxw Aihm Xogdwn pwieAw hY qy pUry ivSv iv`c Awpxw nwm kmwieAw[

pMj ipAwirAw dI mOjUdgI ny ies smwroh dI soBw nUM cwr cMn lw id`qy[

SEWA sMsQw dy pRDwn qy ieMtrnYSnl &iqh AkYfmI dy cyArmYn s: jgbIr isMG ny d`isAw ik ies AysosIeySn duAwrw ipCly pMj swlW qoN v`Kry - v`Kry KyqrW iv`c AwpxI Aihm Cwp C`fx vwlIAW s^SIAqW nUM snmwinq kIqw jw irhw hY[ pUrI dunIAw qoN ic`TIAW qy ei. myl rwhIN nwmzdgIAW pRpwq hoeIAW ijnHW iv`c SEWA duAwrw iehnW guris`KW dI cox kIqI geI hY[

bhuq hI siqkwrXog 'pMj ipAwirAW' nUM auhnW dI hONsly BrI kwrgujwrI leI 'is`K AwP dw XIAr AYvwrf 2015-16 dy ky snmwinq kIqw igAw[

hYrI bvyjw dI AYnImyitf iPLm cwr swihbzwdy nUM Best Sikh Film 2016 qy Akwl cYnl XU. Ky nUM Best Sikh Channel of the year 2016 nwl invwijAw[

bIbI ieMdrjIq kOr qy bIbI pRIqm kOr nUM auhnW dI kwrguzwrI leI Life Time Achievement Award id`qw igAw[

Basics Of Sikhi and Khalsa Aid nUM mnu`Kqw dI syvw leI pwey Aihm Xogdwn leI Sikh Organisation of the year 2016 nwl snmwinq kIqw igAw[

fw: ieMdrjIq isMG gogoAwnI nUM vDIAw swihq rcn leI Dedicated Sikh Writer Award nwl qy s: mnjIq isMG nUM auhnW duAwrw pRkwSq kIqI ikqwb 'Ssqrnwmw' leI Best Gatka Book Award nwl snmwinq kIqw igAw[

s: sqdIp isMG nUM is`KI ivcwrDwr nUM iPLmW rwhIN pRPulq krn leI auhnW dI iPLm leI Best Documentary of the year 2016 award nwl invwijAw igAw[

hrijMdr isMG qy s: nvqyj isMG jI nUM Sikh Youth Icon of the year 2016 award nwl snmwinq kIqw igAw[

BweI gurnyk isMG qy bIbI pRkwS kOr nUM Dedicated Sikh of the year award 2016 dy ky snmwinq kIqw igAw[

swrw pRogrwmAkwl cYnl Xu. ky Aqy jsvn cYnl XU. AYs. ey qy is`Dw pRkwiSq kIqw igAw[

ies smwroh iv`c dyS ivdyS qoN AweIAW swrIAW jQybMdIAW qy guris`Kw dw snmwn kIqw igAw[

Jagbir Singh, Chairman
[email protected]
International Fateh Academy

Add a Comment