Mistakes with Sikh man

Family, love, marriage, children and the relationship of ourselves to our own soul and to the Guru
Laryn223
New User

Mistakes with Sikh man

Post by Laryn223 »

Greeting, I have been in a serious relationship with a Sikh man for 2.5 years. I am older than him, caucasian American and have kids from a prior marriage. When we met, I refused him, saying I was not appropriate for him with his parents, as he has never been married. However he pursued me with a vengeance and would not leave me alone. Finally I agreed to give him a chance. Over time, he bought me an expensive engagement ring, met my kids and we planned on marriage after he finished masters. He told his parents about the age difference and that I was white American, which they accepted. I am a highly educated professional in the community.
Due to my age, he asked me to get pregnant right away. I had 2 miscarriages, he went with me for fertility assessment. Finally I became pregnant and the baby is growing very well. Because of thia, he decided to be honest with his parents about my divorce and kids. He would never tell them before, but wanted to now that I'm expecting. I never had the opportunity because they live abroad and I don't speak Punjabi.
Anyway, they found this totally unacceptable and say they are disowning him immediately. He is the only child in his family. He immediately turned against me and said he wants to end things and demanding I abort the baby. I am shocked and devastated. Never would I imagine he could do this to me. When I say I wont give the baby, he actually said he will hate it and tthat I'm ruining his life. I am in absolute despair and feel my only option is to abort a child, which I feel is murder, or raise it alone. His family refuses to speak to me, I tried. What can I do?

Re: Mistakes with Sikh man

Post by Guest »

Hey Laryn,