Graduating university, feeling demotivated. Paath to do?

Discussion of life's dilemmas, blessings and challenges. Got Questions? Need Answers? This is the place to be. Feel comfortable with asking any question. Anonymous posting is allowed. Questions are answered by anyone in the sangat who feels they can help.

Graduating university, feeling demotivated. Paath to do?

Post by Guest »

Hi, I am due to graduate from one of the top universities this month. I have been a top student all throughout school and in college and managed to land a scholarship before entering university to pursue my degree. However, in university, my grades suffered. I was no longer a high achiever. Nevertheless, I managed to pass all my papers until this final examination prior to graduating. As a result of failing this one subject, my gpa has suffered tremendously. Since this is my final semester, the university has allowed me to sit for a supplementary exam in which the maximum grade I can attain is a pass (even if I do really well and score a distinction, my transcript will state pass only).

Anyway, all throughout university I have faced multiple challenges and turn to Waheguru countless times to help me get through them. He has never failed me, not even once. I am so thankful to him every single day for everything he has given me. Truly, university has been a very humbling experience for me because it has shown me that results aren't everything.