Thoughts on a Cornish lady and a Sikh chap

Family, love, marriage, children and the relationship of ourselves to our own soul and to the Guru

Thoughts on a Cornish lady and a Sikh chap

Postby Guest » Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:50 pm

I do not mean to cause offence or upset anyone by what I am about to say and I apologise now if anything I say may come across that way. I have some confusion in a situation I have recently been part of and I would really appreciate some help and advice as this is an area I and many others have little experience in when it comes to dating!
My situation:
Cornish lady living in Bristol. I have a law degree, an NVQ in business admin and a diamond grading diploma and still can't seem to follow my head not my heart!
His situation:
Born in Bristol, 34, lives with his parents who are very traditional and live by what I consider a beautiful culture and peaceful equal religion Sikhism.
He cuts his hair, eats meat, drinks, occasionally gambles and attends temple when he feels he needs to go.
I have never believed in love at first site but after date one (met on a standard dating site) I was smitten and head over heals. Nothing in my life has ever felt so easy and meant to be. Don't get me wrong I adore my life it is perfect and I laugh everyday. I am a very lucky person to have been born here and raised by a loving stable family who are my world.
It may seem unrealistic but I know he feels the same. The way we are with each other just can't be faked. It is beautiful.
He's religion and upbringing has resulted in such a peaceful human being, so kind, caring and selfless.
After eight months of being besotted with each other we have decided to end things on mutual ground. I know he did not want this and I know it is breaking both our hearts.