Need help to decide should I follow my passion or just leave

Discussion of life's dilemmas, blessings and challenges. Got Questions? Need Answers? This is the place to be. Feel comfortable with asking any question. Anonymous posting is allowed. Questions are answered by anyone in the sangat who feels they can help.

Need help to decide should I follow my passion or just leave

Postby kunwarsingh2102 » Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:58 pm

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa Waheguru Ji Ki fateh,
I am an amart dhari Sikh. I live in India. I am studying in final year engineering. I am a passionate gamer(i.e playing computer games) . Playing computer games have affected my grades for past 2 years. I play only a single game called DotA 2. I wish to be a professional in that game. I know it's tuff especially in India and also when you don't have your parents support. To any one who doesn't know anything about it, I would like to tell that it's similar to a sport that I wish to play. It is a team game. I have played that game for about 1800+ hour. Now I am thinking to go abroad i.e to US or Canada for my master in computer engineering. I just want to know that shall I keep playing the game or just stop it. It is criminal waste of time my parents think so. I have sacrifice a lot. Not hanging out with friends. Playing the game each time I get opportunity to. Manage college. Listen to parents scolding each day. I just need your suggestions as to what shall I do? Shall I quit? Shall I play for fun?
Due to these things I have become a kind of anti-social. Since I don't get much time to practice with managing college. I am yet a long way to go for becoming more better in that game. I don't have any team or anything yet. Did not participate in any tournament till now. Please help thanks.
kunwarsingh2102
New User

Re: Need help to decide should I follow my passion or just l

Postby suji singh » Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:04 pm

Short answer: You know the answer or you should find it without help.